Colonel Fitzwilliam Interferes by Lissa

Story: Colonel Fitzwilliam Interferes
Author: Lissa
Story URL: Story Link (All-ages version)
Alternate URL: Story Link (Adult version)
Word count: 41,000
Rating: Adult / All
Summary: Unaware of his cousin’s feelings for Elizabeth, Colonel Fitzwilliam decides to follow his heart instead of his purse and ask Elizabeth to marry him. She happily accepts him. Darcy is shocked when he hears.

Gioia’s Rec:
I was surprised to find I really enjoyed this fic. I’m not sure it’s precisely in-character in all points, but it’s a very interesting story. Elizabeth’s relationships with Darcy and Col. Fitzwilliam is handled with far more decorum than some authors would’ve managed. It’s not anywhere near as angsty as one might imagine.
My only critique: There’s a scene at Pemberley between Elizabeth and Darcy that bothered me a bit.
Note: The PG version is on Austen.com, the Adult version is on webspace.webring.com

About Gioia

I'm a wife and mother and, when not tied up with responsibilities, I read non-stop. I love to share my favorite stories with others, thus the existence of my blog.
This entry was posted in Col. Fitzwilliam/Elizabeth Bennet, Content Rating-P&P: Adult (NC-17), Content Rating-P&P: All Ages (G - PG), Conventional (Canon) Couple, Drama/Angst, Era: Regency, Het: M/F, Longer road to resolution, Main Character Death, Mr. Darcy/Elizabeth Bennet, Pride & Prejudice, Romance, Unconventional Couple and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

