Five Minutes Later by LissaMU

Story: Five Minutes Later
Author: LissaMU
Story URL: Story Link
Word count: 3,300
Rating: All
Summary: Darcy arrives at the Lambton inn in time to invite the Gardiners and Elizabeth to ride around the grounds of Pemberley. Later that day, he proposes again to Elizabeth. Then, the letter concerning Lydia arrives.

Gioia’s Rec:
This is such an awesome example of fluff. I love how the author takes only a little bit of liberty with canon in order to resolve things much quicker, and with far less anxiety than Jane Austen’s last act bestowed. I love this story and this author.
My only critique: I’m struggling to come up with something to criticize. I’m not sure that Elizabeth was ready to accept a proposal (or that Darcy was ready to offer one) at that moment in canon, but I think that’s quibbling as I’m really not certain about that.

About Gioia

I'm a wife and mother and, when not tied up with responsibilities, I read non-stop. I love to share my favorite stories with others, thus the existence of my blog.
This entry was posted in Content Rating-P&P: All Ages (G - PG), Conventional (Canon) Couple, Deviates from canon at or post-Lambton, Era: Regency, Fluff, Het: M/F, Mr. Darcy/Elizabeth Bennet, Pride & Prejudice and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

