Kitty by Abby

Story: Kitty
Author: Abby
Story URL: Story Link
Word count: 141,500
Summary: Before heading off to a visit to Pemberley, Kitty Bennet decides she doesn’t want to get married just yet, but wants to find a man she can love and respect.

Gioia’s Rec:
This is one of the first P&P fics I read, and one of the few I’ve read, to date, in which the protagonist is a P&P side character. I was delighted by the character development and the interesting plot. There is a WIP sequel.
My only critique: I find it hard to imagine such a man actually being interested in Kitty, to say nothing of how popular she suddenly is with the ton.

About Gioia

I'm a wife and mother and, when not tied up with responsibilities, I read non-stop. I love to share my favorite stories with others, thus the existence of my blog.
This entry was posted in Conventional (Canon) Couple, Era: Regency, Fluff, Het: M/F, Mr. Bingley/Jane Bennet, Mr. Darcy/Elizabeth Bennet, Mr. Wickham/Lydia Bennet, Original Character featured, post-canon setting, Pride & Prejudice, Romance and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

