Of Dreams and Memories by Alicia M

Story: Of Dreams and Memories
Author: Alicia M
Story URL: Story Link
Word count: 30,600
Rating: All
Summary: Darcy injures his head after proposing to Elizabeth at Hunsford, leading to some misunderstandings between them.

Gioia’s Rec:
The author of this story does a far better job of duplicating J.A.’s reflective writing style than most of the other fic authors I’ve encountered. The blend of canon text with original text is nearly seamless in many places.
My only critique: The amnesia angle seems to be a bit of a cliché in this fandom, but I don’t personally think that detracts from this story.

About Gioia

I'm a wife and mother and, when not tied up with responsibilities, I read non-stop. I love to share my favorite stories with others, thus the existence of my blog.
This entry was posted in Amnesia, Conventional (Canon) Couple, Deviates from canon at or post-Hunsford, Era: Regency, Het: M/F, Mr. Bingley/Jane Bennet, Mr. Darcy/Elizabeth Bennet, Pride & Prejudice, Romance and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

