Hermione’s Detention by RosemaryJolene

Story Title: Hermione’s Detention
Author: RosemaryJolene
Story Url: Click Here
Content Rating: All Ages
Status: Completed
Length: Short Story
Story Summary: What if Hermione had been just a bit more ruthless during OotP?

Gioia’s Rec:
I adore fics in which Hermione is just a tiny smidge wicked. And she is deliciously wicked in this story.  The author does a truly wonderful job of portraying the same Hermione who turned Umbridge over to the centaurs.  The difference is that THIS Hermione decides to get her vengeance quite a bit earlier in Order of the Phoenix. McGonagall’s brief appearance was also delightfully true to canon.  And both the brief pop cultural reference and the fic’s ending make me wish I could hug the author without portraying myself as a crazy internet stalker.

by RosemaryJolene

About Gioia

I'm a wife and mother and, when not tied up with responsibilities, I read non-stop. I love to share my favorite stories with others, thus the existence of my blog.
This entry was posted in Comeuppance/Vindication/Schadenfreude, Favorite Story, Favorite Story-Harry Potter, Fluff, Gen, Harry Potter, Hermione-centric, Humor/Parody, Spoilers for Order of the Phoenix and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

