Dare by Arabella and B Bennett

Story Title: Dare
Author Name: Arabella and B Bennett
Story Url: Story Link
Content Rating: All Ages
Status: Completed
Length: Short Story
Story Summary: Hermione decides to play a game of Truth or Dare with Lavender and Parvati. Who does she think is cuter, Ron or Harry? This story was written prior to the release of “Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.”

Gioia’s Rec:
After encountering this artwork by one of my favorite artists, Marta, I had to track down the fic upon which it was based. I was delighted to find a sweet, YA-ish fic in which Hermione behaves as a typical teenage girl struggling with a crush.  I love how in-character everyone behaves in this story.  Hermione isn’t so wise-beyond-her-years that she bears no resemblance to a 5th year girl.  Ron isn’t so idiotic that you wonder how he remembers to breath.  And the interactions between them all feel very much in keeping with boarding school life.  Very nicely done.



About Gioia

I'm a wife and mother and, when not tied up with responsibilities, I read non-stop. I love to share my favorite stories with others, thus the existence of my blog.
This entry was posted in Conventional (Canon) Couple, Fluff, Harry Potter, Hermione-centric, Het: M/F, Spoilers for Goblet of Fire and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

