Poor Liz by LivE

Story:  Poor Liz
Author:  LivE
Story URLStory Link
Story Length:  One-shot
Rating:  All ages (PG)
Summary: Dreamer fluff! This short fic is written from the POV of Liz’s new college roommate, Michelle. They have been sharing a dorm room during the first year at college. Liz is at university alone since Max left for his planet after their senior year. Yes, I know this has been done to death, but I’ve had this reunion scene in my head for ages and wanted to put it on paper. Max and Liz play a little deception on her overeager friends. So sue me!

Gioia’s Rec:
This short story packs a punch for so few words! I can’t count the number of times I’ve read it for a pick-me-up. I love reunion fics in which Liz hasn’t sat around and wallowed in angst, but instead has patiently and faithfully gone on with her life while waiting for Max’s (AU) return.   And since I’m also a sucker for outside-POV pieces (e.g., stories such as ajarntham‘s Harry Potter interview fics), told from the perspective of an OC outside of canon or a side-character outside of the main plot, this really hits the spot.  I love the punchline, I love the happily-ever-after, and, okay, let’s just say I love everything about this story. It’s brilliant.  In fact, I’m fairly sure I’ve freaked the author out at least once by having a fangasm over how much I love this story. 🙂

About Gioia

I'm a wife and mother and, when not tied up with responsibilities, I read non-stop. I love to share my favorite stories with others, thus the existence of my blog.
This entry was posted in Comeuppance/Vindication/Schadenfreude, Content Rating-Roswell: All Ages (G-PG), Conventional (Canon) Couple, Favorite Story, Favorite Story-Roswell, Fluff, Het: M/F, Max/Liz: Dreamer, Original Character featured, Outsider-POV, Reunion-fic, Romance, Roswell, Spoilers for Roswell Season 1 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Poor Liz by LivE

  1. Marte says:

    This link takes you to the Chameleon fic…

Leave a Reply

