Hedwig’s Flight by Megan29

Story Title: Hedwig’s Flight
Author Name: Megan29
Story Url: Story Link.
Content Rating: All Ages
Status: Completed
Length: Short Story
Story Summary: My tribute to Hedwig, who I felt got short-shrifted in the book. I do think Harry would have mourned her more, had he been given the time.

Gioia’s Rec:
Hedwig’s death had me bawling when I read DH. I think I may have cried more over her than some other significant characters! So I was delighted to find this short story which picks up from Hedwig’s death. What might it have been like for our favorite, bossy owl? All of my questions – was she still angry with Harry? Might she have survived if he had let her fly to the Burrow – were addressed in this story. Hedwig’s Flight is a sweet look at the aftermath of a loyal friend’s death.

About Gioia

I'm a wife and mother and, when not tied up with responsibilities, I read non-stop. I love to share my favorite stories with others, thus the existence of my blog.
This entry was posted in Conventional (Canon) Couple, Fluff, Friendship/Mentorship, Gen, Harry Potter, Harry Potter/Ginny Weasley, Missing Moment, Outsider-POV, post-canon setting, Spoilers for Deathly Hallows, Tragedy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

