Amortentia Hangover by Rozarka aka thimble_kiss

Story Title: Amortentia Hangover
Author Name: Rozarka aka thimble_kiss
Story Url: Story Link
Content Rating: All Ages
Status: Completed
Length: Drabble
Story Summary: Amortentia at a stag night, now that’s inviting trouble. 🙂

Gioia’s Rec:
I’ve never rec’ed a drabble before. Honestly, many of those I’ve seen are crap. And the good ones leave me feeling like the story just got started before the author was cut off at the 100 word limit.

This story, though. Aaaaaahh! THIS is what a drabble should be like. In 100 words Rozarka manages to completely rip the rug out from under poor Viktor – and throw me for a loop, too.

The abrupt ending is necessary. It’s perfect. It’s extremely well timed. It’s an amazing example of how utterly superfluous words can be sometimes. I finished this drabble and was completely dazed. Perfecto.

About Gioia

I'm a wife and mother and, when not tied up with responsibilities, I read non-stop. I love to share my favorite stories with others, thus the existence of my blog.
This entry was posted in Conventional (Canon) Couple, Drabble - 100 words, Harry Potter, Het: M/F, Romance, Spoilers for Half-Blood Prince, Viktor Krum/Hermione Granger and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

