The Marriage Benefit (or) How Granger And Snape Buggered The Ministry, The Board Of Governors, Minerva And The Entire Hogwarts Staff Whilst Finding True Love by MiaMadwyn

Story Title: The Marriage Benefit (or) How Granger And Snape Buggered The Ministry, The Board Of Governors, Minerva And The Entire Hogwarts Staff Whilst Finding True Love
Author Name: MiaMadwyn
Story Url: Story Link 1
Alternate Url: Story Link 2
Content Rating: Adult
Status: Completed
Length: Novella
Story Summary: It’s all about the money.

Gioia’s Rec:
There are certain fanfictions out there which, if they were ever taken off the internet, I’m fairly sure might cause me to have a nervous breakdown due to their absence.  This is one of them.  It’s one of the funniest damn things I’ve ever read, while at the same time it’s keenly insightful and does a marvelous job of depicting the woman I can imagine Hermione Granger growing to be, along with the evil, corrupting influence she and Snape would have the potential to be upon each other.   I found myself cheering for and giggling along with Snape and Hermione throughout the story, aside from the moments when I wanted to murder a certain other character.  It says something about the author’s talent that she could take me from hysterical giggles to sheer terror to absolutely livid fury to delighted “awwws!” all in one short, two-part story, while keeping the story from feeling disjointed or contrived.   This story represents brilliant, natural, emotionally-evocative story-telling at its very best and makes me wish to God that I could write like this.

About Gioia

I'm a wife and mother and, when not tied up with responsibilities, I read non-stop. I love to share my favorite stories with others, thus the existence of my blog.
This entry was posted in Alternate Universe, Arranged/Forced Marriage, Drama/Angst, Favorite Story, Favorite Story-Harry Potter, Fluff, Harry Potter, Het: M/F, Humor/Parody, Romance, Severus Snape/Hermione Granger, Spoilers for Deathly Hallows, Unconventional Couple and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Marriage Benefit (or) How Granger And Snape Buggered The Ministry, The Board Of Governors, Minerva And The Entire Hogwarts Staff Whilst Finding True Love by MiaMadwyn

  1. Pingback: Traps & Arrows by corianderpie | Gioia Recs…

  2. Pingback: Know it Alls » Blog Archive » “Traps & Arrows” by corianderpie

Leave a Reply

