Here be Monsters by Dzeytoun

Story Title: Here be Monsters
Author Name: Dzeytoun
Story Url: Story Link 1
Alternate Url: Story Link 2
Content Rating: Parental Guidance
Status: Completed
Story Link: Novel
Story Summary: Albus Dumbledore has lived a very long time. But in the summer following Harry’s fifth year, events occur to change his existence forever. For in that long summer, Dumbledore must come to grips with a force greater and more terrible than the strongest magic — love.

Gioia’s Rec:
I discovered this story shortly after discovering HP fanfiction. And I think the reason I have never liked Manipulative!Dumbledore fics is probably because of the deep impact this story had upon me. Set immediately after the events of OotP, Dumbledore’s POV is especially moving. This Dumbledore, I think, is exactly as JKR sees him. He’ll break your heart if you let him. This story is part 1 of a trilogy.

About Gioia

I'm a wife and mother and, when not tied up with responsibilities, I read non-stop. I love to share my favorite stories with others, thus the existence of my blog.
This entry was posted in Character Study, Drama/Angst, Dumbledore-centric, Favorite Story, Friendship/Mentorship, Gen, Harry Potter, Hurt/Comfort, Introspective, Missing Moment, Outsider-POV, Series, Spoilers for Order of the Phoenix and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

