In Memoriam by Faelaern

Story Title: In Memoriam
Author Name: Faelaern
Story Url: Story Link 1
Alternate Url: Story Link 2
Content Rating: Teen
Status: Completed
Length: Novel
Story Summary: Fifth year is over, and Harry is stuck at Privet Drive mourning Sirius alone. The Weasleys get him out but can they help him through his grief? Meanwhile, Fudge is still botching things up and Voldemort is starting to move in the open once more…

Gioia’s Rec:
I really enjoyed this series. I love the original characters; I love the action. Great inclusion of Viktor Krum later in the story. I wish there was more of this story, but the author finished up the first two fics, which cover the summer after OotP, right before HBP. So I expect that’s it for this series, unfortunately. This author also has some one-parters, WIPs and shorts that are definitely worth reading. Great characterizations and original plots. Has a completed sequel: Cry Havoc.

About Gioia

I'm a wife and mother and, when not tied up with responsibilities, I read non-stop. I love to share my favorite stories with others, thus the existence of my blog.
This entry was posted in Action/Adventure, Conventional (Canon) Couple, Drama/Angst, Harry Potter, Harry Potter/Ginny Weasley, Het: M/F, Ron Weasley/Hermione Granger, Series, Spoilers for Order of the Phoenix and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

