Of Wicked Things and Sweet by Rozarka aka Thimble_Kiss

Story Title: Of Wicked Things and Sweet
Author Name: Thimble_Kiss (aka Rozarka)
Story Url: Story Link
Content Rating: Very Adult
Status: 11,200
Length: Short Story
Story Summary: “People think that I am the wicked, and George the sweet one,” said Fred. “But sometimes we turn it about. What’s important to remember if you’re caught in the middle is that we keep it in balance.”

Gioia’s Rec:
This is one of those fics that makes me blush just to rec it, but it’s too good for me to hide behind my delicate, female sensibilities and refuse to share the wealth!  I love stories that approach this topic with a practical mindset.  A threesome sounds sexy to many people, but the realities of it would be phenomenally awkward at best, if not absolutely crippling due to the extreme embarrassment.

In this fic, Hermione alters between being mortified, fearful, uncomfortable and incredibly, passionately turned on.  And although the erotica portion of this fic is a foregone conclusion due to the story’s content rating (and you can be assured it is well written due to this author’s talent), what really grabbed my attention was all the parts before and after the extremely hot sex scene.  When Hermione began to cry, I cried. When Hermione wanted to sink through the floor, I was right there with her.  And when Hermione finally allowed herself to hope, everything just clicked and I understood how this bizarre relationship could make sense for her. So don’t be afraid to check out the story for the sake of the smutty parts, but be prepared to fall in love with it for all the tangible emotions and character insights.

About Gioia

I'm a wife and mother and, when not tied up with responsibilities, I read non-stop. I love to share my favorite stories with others, thus the existence of my blog.
This entry was posted in Content Rating-HP: Adult (NC-17), Erotica, Fluff, Fred Weasley/Hermione Granger/George Weasley, Harry Potter, Hermione-centric, Het: Multiple, Hurt/Comfort, Romance, Spoilers for Half-Blood Prince, Threesome, Unconventional Couple, Weasley-twin-centric and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

