Unseasonable Flurries by nuuial (Lisa Ruppen)

Story Title:   Unseasonable Flurries
Author Name:  nuuial (Lisa Ruppen)
Story Url: Story Link
Alternate Url: Story Link
Content Rating:  All
Length: 6,300
Story Summary:   A spring snow storm leads Elizabeth and Darcy to an earlier understanding.

Gioia’s Rec:
What a sweet story!  I love the way this fluffy fic develops, and thoroughly enjoyed the intimacy of Elizabeth & Mr. Darcy’s rapidly developing understanding on the day that he gives her his letter at Hunsford.  The two of them are so earnest and heartfelt in their feelings that it’s easy to ignore how quickly things are resolved, because nothing essential is left out of their canon character growth.  The author has a few other delightful stories which are also definitely worth checking out.  Now if only she could provide me with some novel-length P&P fics, as I find I greatly enjoy her writing style and voice!

My only critique: There are some very minor typos and punctuation errors.

About Gioia

I'm a wife and mother and, when not tied up with responsibilities, I read non-stop. I love to share my favorite stories with others, thus the existence of my blog.
This entry was posted in Conventional (Canon) Couple, Deviates from canon at or post-Hunsford, Drama/Angst, Era: Regency, Fluff, Het: M/F, Pride & Prejudice, Resolution earlier than in canon, Romance and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

