Reverence by thunderful

Story Title:  Reverence
Author Name: thunderful
Story Url: Story Link 1 (Mature rating)
Alternate Url: Story Link 2 (Adult rating)
Content Rating: Adult / Mature
Status: Completed
Length:  3,400 words
Story Summary: A married Darcy and Elizabeth reunite after a week apart.

Gioia’s Rec:
This is such a fun, delightful story!  I must freely admit that I enjoy stories in which Caroline Bingley is made to look foolish, and the way in which that happens in this fic makes me grin wickedly every time I’ve re-read this fic…and that’s a lot of times!    In this story, Darcy and Elizabeth met and were married prior to the Meryton Assembly, unbeknownst to Miss Bingley.  The sweet, romantic newlyweds are a joy to see, of course, but what really sets this story apart is Miss Bingley and her entertaining reactions to this shocking news.

My Only Critique:  I suppose the story is a bit unrealistic in some ways, and it certainly defeats the purpose of Pride & Prejudice by leaving Elizabeth and Darcy each without a lesson to learn.  But I think that only the strictest of canon purists, those who don’t enjoy any AU or what-if takes on P&P, will fail to enjoy the lovely fantasy in this story.  Ahhh, if only!

About Gioia

I'm a wife and mother and, when not tied up with responsibilities, I read non-stop. I love to share my favorite stories with others, thus the existence of my blog.
This entry was posted in Alternate Universe, Comeuppance/Vindication/Schadenfreude, Conventional (Canon) Couple, Deviates from canon in or just prior to Chapter 1, but consistent with canon backstory, Era: Regency, Fluff, Het: M/F, Meetings prior to canon, Mr. Bingley/Jane Bennet, Mr. Darcy/Elizabeth Bennet, Pride & Prejudice, Resolution earlier than in canon, Romance and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reverence by thunderful

  1. Marte says:

    I love this one. I come back to it every time I need a pick-me-up.

Leave a Reply

