A Matter of Time by Miss Lucy Jane

Story Title:  A Matter of Time
Author Name:  Miss Lucy Jane
Story Url: Story Link
Content Rating:  All
Status: Completed
Length:   1,300 words
Story Summary:   Hermione Granger matches wits with Jack Harkness. (Jack cheats.)

Gioia’s Rec:
Captain Jack in a battle of wits with Hermione Granger? I can’t look.  No, wait: I peeked.  I was on the edge of my seat, but I couldn’t miss this!  It was both completely different and exactly as I would have expected from a fic depicting the two of them.  I was nervous throughout, worried about where Jack was in his personal canon and how that would affect his behavior with someone who was snooping around.  I was thrilled by the hot flirtation between the two of them.  And I was immensely disappointed that the story didn’t go on and on forever!  Still, this was a lot of fun and I’m very glad I stumbled upon it.  Now if only I could find a way to coerce the author into writing more! 😉

About Gioia

I'm a wife and mother and, when not tied up with responsibilities, I read non-stop. I love to share my favorite stories with others, thus the existence of my blog.
This entry was posted in Capt. Jack/OFC, Crossover, Drama/Angst, Fantasy/Folklore/Mythology, Fluff, Friendship/Mentorship, Gen, Harry Potter, Hermione Granger/Other, Hermione-centric, Het: M/F, post-canon setting, Pre-canon setting, Sci-Fi, Spoilers for Half-Blood Prince, Torchwood, Unconventional Couple and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

