And Now For Something Completely Different by timorous_beastie

Story Title:    And Now For Something Completely Different
Author Name:   timorous_beastie
Story Url: Story Link
Content Rating: Teen  (Nothing is shown, but much is implied. 😉 )
Status: Completed
Length:  2,909 words
Story Summary:    I expect you’re wondering who she is, this demure, smiling celebrity who seems to charm everyone she meets.

Gioia’s Rec:
Fanfics which approach canon or canon characters from the perspective of someone outside of the narrative have always been favorites of mine.  Fanfics which are written as if news interviews of my favorite characters are even better. (Case in point: Ajarntham’s Harry Potter stories, rec’ed here and here.)  This story takes that latter approach, but ups it a notch into something I’m even more interested: How the public in Pete’s World viewed Rose Tyler, the Vitex Heriess.  This is endearing, fun, and so totally and completely Rose.  And, much to my delight, there’s a sequel, “And Now For Something (Else) Completely Different,” which is also equally brilliant.   Thank God for authors who obviously can read my mind and recognize my deepest wishes in fanfic!

About Gioia

I'm a wife and mother and, when not tied up with responsibilities, I read non-stop. I love to share my favorite stories with others, thus the existence of my blog.
This entry was posted in Alternate Universe, Character Study, Companion: Rose Tyler, Content Rating-DW: Teen (PG-13), Conventional (Canon) Couple, Doctor Who, Doctor-10, Fluff, Het: M/F, Original Character featured, Outsider-POV, Romance, Rose-centric, Spoilers for DW Series 2 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

