The Benefits of Bureaucracy by HonorH

Story Title:  The Benefits of Bureaucracy
Author NameHonorH
Story Url: Story Link
Alternate URLStory Link 2
Content Rating: All Ages
Status: Completed
Length:     1,792 words
Story Summary:    Rose likes the “saving the world” bit more with running, but this will do.

Gioia’s Rec:
Holy cow is this ever brilliant! And hilarious! And brilliantly hilarious!  Rose finds that using red tape can be just as effective as waving big guns about when serving as “Defender of the Earth.”  I adore how in sync she and the Doctor are in this story.  It reminds me of the late-Season 2 Rose/Doctor interactions.  The united front, the way they played off of one another, the way they spoke just about as in sync as the Weasley twins – it’s all here!  Oh, HonorH, how do I covet thy writing skills?  Let me count the ways…

About Gioia

I'm a wife and mother and, when not tied up with responsibilities, I read non-stop. I love to share my favorite stories with others, thus the existence of my blog.
This entry was posted in Alternate Universe, Companion: Rose Tyler, Content Rating-DW: All Ages (G-PG), Conventional (Canon) Couple, Doctor Who, Doctor-10.5, Doctor/Rose, Fluff, Het: M/F, Humor/Parody, Spoilers for DW Series 4 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

