The Moment Has Been Prepared For by Lurky McLurklurk

Story Title: The Moment Has Been Prepared For
Author Name:   Lurky McLurklurk
Story Url: Story Link
Content Rating: All Ages
Status: Completed
Length:  797 words
Story Summary:  A few decades in the future, Donna Noble’s granddaughter comes to visit her one last time. (Journey’s End fixit, after a fashion.)

Gioia’s Rec:
I love post-Journey’s End stories featuring Donna Noble.  This one is short, and it has a marvelous punchline at the end which I don’t want to ruin for you.  Thus, my rec is necessarily going to be quite short, too.  Let me just say that Donna is hilarious at any age and in any situation, whether she’s just Donna Noble, super!temp, or the super, temporarily DoctorDonna. The story is told entirely through dialogue, which, in my opinion, takes quite a bit of skill in conveying so much emotion.  But Lurky McLurklurk (awesome name) pulls it off quite nicely.  Beautifully done, Lurky!

About Gioia

I'm a wife and mother and, when not tied up with responsibilities, I read non-stop. I love to share my favorite stories with others, thus the existence of my blog.
This entry was posted in Amnesia, Companion: Donna Noble, Content Rating-DW: All Ages (G-PG), Doctor Who, Donna-centric, Ficlet - <1,000 words, Fluff, Friendship/Mentorship, Gen, Humor/Parody, Main Character Death, Next Generation Fic, Original Character featured, Spoilers for DW Series 4 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

