The Grandfather Paradox by Glinda (glinda_penguin)

Story Title:  The Grandfather Paradox
Author Name: glinda (aka glinda_penguin)
Story Url: Story Link 1
Alternate URLStory Link 2
Content Rating:  All Ages
Status: Completed
Length: 545 words
Story Summary:  A new face brings new issues, but not as many as you’d think.

Gioia’s Rec:
I just couldn’t get this fic out of my mind after reading it, as its delicious awesomeness really stands out.  It’s so short there’s not a lot I can say without spoiling it for you, other than mentioning that it features the Eleventh Doctor and Susan Foreman.  But it’s left me wondering about all the possibilities.  And in my opinion, story’s which can make you think, which leave you musing over the unknown possibilities long after you’ve finished reading, are the very best kinds of stories.  This is a perfect example.

About Gioia

I'm a wife and mother and, when not tied up with responsibilities, I read non-stop. I love to share my favorite stories with others, thus the existence of my blog.
This entry was posted in Companion: Susan Foreman, Content Rating-DW: All Ages (G-PG), Doctor Who, Doctor-11, Drama/Angst, Ficlet - <1,000 words, Friendship/Mentorship, Gen, Hurt/Comfort, Reunion-fic and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

