The Hogs Head by MyGinevra

Story Title:  The Hogs Head
Author NameMyGinevra
Story Url: Story Link 1
Alternate Url: Story Link 2
Content Rating:  Adult
Status: Completed
Length:   412,388 words
Story Summary:  The climax to the final battle approaches, and Ginny fears the worst. But her seventh year at Hogwarts finds Harry living in Hogsmeade as they begin their lives together.

Gioia’s Rec:
Much to my delight, a friend directed me to this fantastic post-Deathly Hallows story about Harry and Ginny.  The story begins with Ginny’s perspective during the last battle, providing me with exactly the details I’ve been curious about ever since I read Book 7 and wondered how Ginny was feeling when Hagrid carried Harry out of the Forbidden Forrest. The gorgeous narrative features precisely chosen words and very fluid, lyrical prose.  Harry in particular is VERY in-character in both his actions and, best of all, in his dialogue.  He is awkward and bumbling at times, but his good heart shines through.  The characterizations are so very canon-centric, that I find this is one of those extremely rare fanfics of which I must say, If JKR read fanfic, this is what she would read.

About Gioia

I'm a wife and mother and, when not tied up with responsibilities, I read non-stop. I love to share my favorite stories with others, thus the existence of my blog.
This entry was posted in Action/Adventure, Bill Weasley/Fleur Delacour, Content Rating-HP: Mature (R), Drama/Angst, Fluff, Harry Potter, Harry Potter/Ginny Weasley, Harry-centric, Het: M/F, Romance, Ron Weasley/Hermione Granger, Spoilers for Deathly Hallows, Tragedy, Violence or Abuse-Non-sexual, Weasley-centric and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Hogs Head by MyGinevra

  1. Sam says:

    I am so glad to see you are still recommending good novel-length harry potter fics. There are fewer and fewer to rely on these days for some high quality post-DH.
    So: thanks!

    • Gioia says:

      Thank you for your reply! I agree with you – there really are so very few good, novel-length HP fics being posted these days, particularly if one is searching for post-DH stories. Have you read St. Margaret’s fics? She writes DH-consistent stories and does a fantastic job at it. If you haven’t already done so, check out Know-It-Alls, too. I still haven’t copied over a big portion of my HP recs from there, and there are even more from other rec’ers on that site which you might enjoy. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

