How to Say Open by Lucillia

Ron Weasley speaks Parsletongue (icon by thereal_anabel)

Icon by thereal_anabel

Story Title:  How to Say Open
Author Name: Lucillia
Story Url: Story Link
Content Rating: All Ages
Status: Completed
Length:   528 words
Story Summary:   During Fifth year, Harry finds Ron trying to open the Chamber of Secrets. This is a more plausible explanation as to how Ron was able to open the Chamber at the end of Deathly Hallows.

Gioia’s Rec:
Merciful Heavens, this made me laugh so hard!  I rarely read and rec such short stories, simply because of my personal preference for novel-length stories.  But thankfully this summary caught my attention, and then the author’s excellent characterizations had me quickly captivated by this perfectly encapsulated story.  It’s funny all the way through, but the punchline – that fantastic, hilarious punchline – nearly caused my laptop to short out when I spewed water everywhere.

Fantastic writing, great story premise, and water-spewing hilarity make Lucillia’s “How to Say Open” an absolute treat.  Now I am eager to investigate everything else this prolific (well over 200 fics on FF.net in multiple fandoms!) author has written.

About Gioia

I'm a wife and mother and, when not tied up with responsibilities, I read non-stop. I love to share my favorite stories with others, thus the existence of my blog.
This entry was posted in Content Rating-HP: All Ages (G-PG), Fluff, Friendship/Mentorship, Gen, Harry Potter, Humor/Parody, Missing Moment, Spoilers for Chamber of Secrets, Spoilers for Deathly Hallows, Weasley-centric and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How to Say Open by Lucillia

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    Sounds interesting…

Leave a Reply

