PSA: Personal Post

I don’t normally address personal matters on this blog, but given the backlog of unanswered messages, I felt I owed you all a quick response.

My husband has been in and out of the hospital all spring year.  He was released again a few days ago. (That didn’t last long; he goes back in frequently due to the serious nature of his illness.) But as anyone who has dealt with the long-term care of a loved one will know, that does not mean life is going to get easier.  In actuality, I will probably be busier.

Please excuse any delays in my responses to messages.  If your post is one of the few still awaiting moderation, it means I have a question about it or it was just too long for me to screen at a glance, and I don’t have the time to think about it right now.   I have a few recs that were written ages ago and can probably be posted with a little cleaning up (if I can find the energy for that!). So if you see me posting anything, it’s unlikely to be anything but an archived, mildly edited, old post from my LJ or elsewhere.  Otherwise, I doubt I’ll be around much for awhile.

Best wishes to you all for a safe summer.

(Edited to add:  I have managed to re-post a few archived DW posts from my LJ.  Until things improve for me so that I can have a real presence here, I’ll try to keep adjusting the date on this May 20, 2013 PSA so that this info appears at the top of the blog.  When this post finally drops back down from the top of the blog, you’ll know I’m back.  But seeing as I’m currently worrying about whether or not I’m going to be widowed, I make no promises about this.  Meanwhile, if you have any questions, please take the time to read the FYI and About tabs up at the top.  If you’re here to leave a comment, please keep it BRIEF and friendly. I am so sorry, but I don’t have the energy to evaluate anything lengthy or confrontational right now.  Seriously, O Angry Posters, please buzz off for now. 😉

About Gioia

I'm a wife and mother and, when not tied up with responsibilities, I read non-stop. I love to share my favorite stories with others, thus the existence of my blog.
This entry was posted in Abandoned, MIA or On Hiatus, PSA and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to PSA: Personal Post

  1. gensing says:

    My prayers and best wishes are with you and your husband…
    And there’s certainly no need to reply to this!

  2. Marte says:

    I’m so sorry that your husband is ill. My thoughts and prayers will be with you both. I have found so many brilliant stories through your recommendations, I can certainly reread my old favourites while you take care of your husband and yourself!
    I hope your summer will be restful and optimistic.
    *hugs*

  3. Pingback: A Man of No Consequence by Heather F (Quill) | Gioia Recs…

  4. Pingback: Nature of the Beast by Autumn D | Gioia Recs…

Leave a Reply

